CMT Music Awards
CMT Music Awards 2012 winners were announced last night, and among them include the “American Idol” alums Scotty McCreery and Carrie Underwood. The evening featured live performances from country’s best artists. The fan-voted awards show was also graced with the appearance of President Barack Obama and Republican nominee Mitt Romney. The Kristen Bell and Toby Keith hosted event – saw Carrie Underwood take home the top honor of Video of the Year for “Good Girl,” which was voted on by fans. The audience was treated to performances from top names such as Collaborative Video of the Year winner Brad Paisley, as well as Jana Kramer, Scotty McCreery, Lauren Alaina and Rascal Flatts with Journey. The Band Perry, Zac Brown Band Hank Williams Jr. and Willie Nelson also churned out performances while celebrities such as Ashley Greene, Denise Richards, Jennie Garth and Hayden Panettiere were among hand for the festivities. Winners include:

Video of the Year: Carrie Underwood – “Good Girl”

Male Video of the Year: Luke Bryan – “I Don’t Want This Night to End”

Female Video of the Year: Miranda Lambert – “Over You”

Group Video of the Year: Lady Antebellum – “We Owned the Night”

Duo Video of the Year: Thompson Square – “I Got You”

USA Weekend Breakthrough Video of the Year: Scotty McCreery – “The Trouble With Girls”

Collaborative Video of the Year: Brad Paisley With Carrie Underwood – “Remind Me”

CMT Performance of the Year: Jason Aldean – “Tattoos on This Town” from “2011 CMT Artists of the Year”